New Mobile Phone - help please.

SNSUN

Time for a new phone, I've been using my trusty old Nokia 6300 for nearly 4 years now and it's been the best phone I've ever had - I did get a replacement phone about 18 months ago when renewing my contract but it was rubbish. I don't want an I-Phone as I have a Touch, but am not sure what to get.

Now after exhausting online search engines looking for a new phone, I've narrowed it down to either:

Nokia E72 - good looking candybar phone with QWERTY keyboard

Nokia 900 - bulky but witha slideout QWERTY keyboard

or take the plunge and go for a touchscreen phone, something I haven't used except on my Touch and go for the:

HTC Desire - which has excellent reviews and is not unlike the I-Phone.

Do any of you have these phones and like them? I'm really not sure which I want...

Wife has a desire and its very good. You can get a 16gig micro SD for 20 quid and the phone can handle ogg music files which helps get a fair amount of music on it if you want to go down to a single device.

I have the Nokia n900,you will not be disappointed chap.

Bloody awsome,agreed it is a bit chunky but not so much that you really notice.

You can run so many apps/functions at once it's great.

Firefox on it is great also aswell as the Meamo 5.

Superb camera and video.

I find both slide out and onscreen keyboards are great when using either the net or sms,the stylus works well also.Touch screen is very responsive and scrolls seamlesly whatever task you are using it for,imo.

File manager is very easy to use,has really good storage capacity too, media player is great for watching movies and listening to music,the stereo sound is great.

Has a nice little stand so you don't have to sit and hold it whilst watching stuff and that gives optimum sound and visuals.

The screen works both vertically and horizontally and the internal giroscope runs it smoothly when in phone,dialling pad and contacts mode.